

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

2701.328.29162701.328.36152701.328.36152701.328.36153701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.29163701.328.2916

April 18, 2022

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Michael Howe, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **GOVERNMENT FINANCE COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Room 327B, State Capitol, Bismarck

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at https://video.legis.nd.gov/

Agenda: Presentations by state agencies regarding labor market information, the revised state employee classification system and state employee classification and reclassification requests, the status of the income tax credit authorized in House Bill No. 1515 (2021), the potential impact of the oil extraction tax "trigger," and an environmental social governance report; comments by representatives of selected state agencies regarding the committee's cash management study; and other presentations and committee discussion regarding the

committee's assigned responsibilities

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Michael Howe, Pamela Anderson, Jeff Delzer, Jared C. Hagert,

Gary Kreidt, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, Dave Nehring, Gary Paur, Mike Schatz, Jim Schmidt, Steve Vetter, Don Vigesaa; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Richard

Marcellais, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/BM