

Tentative Agenda

25.5016.02000

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Thursday, May 25, 2023 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

10:05 a.m. Remarks by Chairman

10:10 a.m. Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the

2023-24 interim

12:00 noon Recess

1:00 p.m. Continuation of consideration of study resolutions and bills

2:00 p.m. Appointment of Chairman of the Budget Section

2:05 p.m. Consideration of continuation of the members of the Administrative Rules Committee

and the Chairman through June 30, 2023 (Committee meets on June 6, 2023)

2:10 p.m. Appointment of Chairman of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee

2:15 p.m. Consideration of appointment of Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions

Committee (North Dakota Century Code Section 15-10-43) - Kansas State University (one faculty member from the Department of Veterinary and Microbiological Sciences at North Dakota State University - currently Dr. Sheela Ramamoorthy; one veterinarian

practicing in this state - currently Dr. Sara Fridrych; and one livestock producer - currently Mr. Kevin Elliott; and one member of the Legislative Assembly - currently

Senator Randy D. Lemm)

3:00 p.m. Final decisions on study priorities

3:05 p.m. Motion authorizing the Chairman and the Legislative Council staff to send

questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee

preferences

3:10 p.m. Discussion regarding attendance at interim committee meetings

3:15 p.m. Staff directives and other administrative matters

3:30 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson,

Ben Koppelman, Emily O'Brien, Paul J. Thomas, Robin Weisz

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein, Tim Mathern, Janne

Myrdal, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director