

Tentative Agenda

25.5116.02000

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday, April 3, 2024 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

A meeting room will be available to the public for this meeting; however, this meeting will be held by Microsoft Teams and committee members will receive sign-in information at least 1 day before the meeting. A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the October 17, 2023, October 20, 2023, and

December 5, 2023, meetings

Distribution of a Legislative Council memorandum summarizing the ballot measure

Comments by the Chairman

10:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Michael Howe, Secretary of State, regarding the initiated

constitutional measure relating to congressional candidate age limits (Measure No. 1)

10:20 a.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated

measure

10:35 a.m. Committee discussion and other administrative matters

10:40 a.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson,

Ben Koppelman, Emily O'Brien, Paul J. Thomas, Robin Weisz

Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein, Tim Mathern, Janne

Myrdal, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director