North Dakota Legislative Management

Tentative Agenda

25.5119.02000



Revised 11/6/2024

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday and Thursday, November 13-14, 2024 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Wednesday, November 13, 2024

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Chairman's remarks Director's remarks Consideration of the minutes of the August 23, 2024, meeting
9:15 a.m.	Report of the Budget Section Chairman: Senator Brad Bekkedahl Staff: Brady A. Larson Allen H. Knudson
9:35 a.m.	Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee Chairman: Representative Emily O'Brien Staff: Grant Gader Allen H. Knudson
9:55 a.m.	Report of the Higher Education Committee Chairman: Representative Mark Sanford Staff: Alex J. Conquist
10:15 a.m.	Report of the Information Technology Committee Chairman: Representative Glenn Bosch Staff: Levi Kinnischtzke
10:35 a.m.	Break
10:50 a.m.	Report of the School Funding Task Force Chairman: Senator Donald Schaible Staff: Sheila M. Sandness
11:10 a.m.	Report of the Tax Relief Advisory Committee Chairman: Senator Jordan L. Kannianen Staff: Megan J. Gordon
11:30 a.m.	Report of the Taxation Committee Chairman: Representative Jared Hagert Staff: Megan J. Gordon
11:50 a.m.	Report of the Tribal and State Relations Committee Chairman: Representative Zachary Ista Staff: Austin Gunderson
12:10 p.m.	Recess
1:10 p.m.	Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee Chairman: Representative Austen Schauer Staff: Beth Dittus

1:30 p.m.	Report of the Retirement Committee Chairman: Representative Jason Dockter Staff: Beth Dittus Levi Kinnischtzke
1:50 p.m.	Report of the Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee Chairman: Representative Paul J. Thomas Staff: Dustin A. Richard
2:10 p.m.	Report of the Government Finance Committee Chairman: Senator Dean Rummel Staff: Adam Mathiak
2:30 p.m.	Report of the Government Services Committee Chairman: Representative Ben Koppelman Staff: Alex J. Cronquist
2:50 p.m.	Break
3:20 p.m.	Report of the Human Services Committee Chairman: Representative Matthew Ruby Staff: Brady A. Larson
3:40 p.m.	Report of the Health Services Committee Chairman: Senator Kristin Roers Staff: Brady A. Larson
4:00 p.m.	Report of the Health Care Committee Chairman: Senator Kyle Davison Staff: Beth Dittus
4:20 p.m.	Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Representative Brandy Pyle Staff: Liz Fordahl
4:40 p.m.	Report of the Education Committee Chairman: Senator Michelle Axtman Staff: Liz Fordahl
5:00 p.m.	Recess
-	vember 14, 2024
9:00 a.m.	Report of the Workforce Committee Chairman: Representative Shannon Roers Jones Staff: Dustin A. Richard
9:20 a.m.	Report of the Judiciary Committee Chairman: Senator Janne Myrdal Staff: Christopher S. Joseph
9:40 a.m.	Report of the Juvenile Justice Committee Chairman: Representative Michelle Strinden Staff: Christopher S. Joseph
10:00 a.m.	Report of the Energy Development and Transmission Committee Chairman: Senator David Hogue Staff: Austin Gunderson
10:20 a.m.	Break
10:35 a.m.	Report of the Water Topics Overview Committee Chairman: Senator Ronald Sorvaag Staff: Austin Gunderson

10:55 a.m.	Report of the Redistricting Committee Chairman: Senator Ronald Sorvaag Staff: Emily Thompson Liz Fordahl
11:15 a.m.	Report of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee Chairman: Senator Jerry Klein Staff: Emily Thompson
11:35 a.m.	Consideration of proposed procedure for a cost-benefit analysis of any measure affecting the asset allocation or investment policy of the legacy fund
11:40 a.m.	Other business
11:55 a.m.	Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

- Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Ben Koppelman, Emily O'Brien, Paul J. Thomas, Robin Weisz
- Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein, Tim Mathern, Janne Myrdal, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director