

Tentative Agenda

25.5137.02000

Revised 6/4/2024

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Thursday, June 13, 2024 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

The July 2024 Administrative Code Supplement can be viewed at the following link. The PDF is bookmarked for your convenience. https://www.ndlegis.gov/admcode/arc202407393.pdf

	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the March 5, 2024, meeting
10:05 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the Retirement Board regarding rules to be adopted for publication in January 2025
11:05 a.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the Department of Water Resources regarding the July 2024 rules of the department (pages 159-172)
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Public Instruction regarding:
	 A <u>request</u> for additional time to implement rule changes
	The July 2024 rules of the department (pages 155-158)
11:40 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the July 2024 rules of the office (pages 1-5)
11:55 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Agriculture regarding the July 2024 rules of the department (pages 7-49)
12:15 p.m	Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Animal Health regarding the July 2024 rules of the board (pages 83-153)
12:30 p.m.	Recess
1:00 p.m.	<u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the State Electrical Board regarding the July 2024 rules of the board (pages 51-73)
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Environmental Quality regarding the July 2024 rules of the department (pages 75-81)
	• Section <u>33.1-12-01-04</u>
	• Section <u>33.1-14-01-01</u>
1:45 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
2:00 p.m.	Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Representatives: Brandy Pyle (Chairman), Donna Henderson, Scott Louser, Andrew Marschall, Carrie

McLeod, Brandon Prichard, Dan Ruby, Matthew Ruby, Mike Schatz, Vicky Steiner,

Nathan Toman, Bill Tveit, Steve Vetter, Robin Weisz

Senators: Sean Cleary, Jerry Klein, Diane Larson, Janne Myrdal, Bob Paulson

Staff Contact: Liz Fordahl, Counsel