

25.5143.02000



Wednesday, September 11, 2024 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 30, 2024, meeting
- 10:05 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of the Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) regarding the status of the closure of the main system defined benefit retirement plan and an update of transitioning to the new defined contribution plan
- 10:35 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of Sagitec Solutions, LLC, regarding an update of the PERS system upgrades, programming changes necessary to transition to the new defined contribution plan, the estimated completion date of the programming changes, and any ongoing programming needs for the PERS system once the transition is complete
- 10:50 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 10:55 a.m. Committee discussion
- 11:00 a.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

## **Committee Members**

Representatives: Jason Dockter (Chairman), Jorin Johnson, Mike Lefor, Scott Louser, SuAnn Olson, Mitch Ostlie, Brandy Pyle, Bernie Satrom, Austen Schauer, Greg Stemen

Senators: Randy A. Burckhard, Dick Dever, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dean Rummel, Shawn Vedaa, Mark F. Weber

Staff Contacts: Beth Dittus, Counsel Levi Kinnischtzke, Senior Fiscal Analyst