

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

₹701.328.2916 ₹701.258.3462 www.ndlegis.gov lcouncil@ndlegis.gov

August 26, 2024

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ronald Sorvaag, Chairman, has called a meeting of the WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE.

Date: Thursday, September 12, 2024

Time: 8:30 a.m.

Place: Fargo City Commission Chamber, 225 Fourth Street North, Fargo

Video: This meeting can be viewed online at https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Agenda: Bus tour of the Fargo-Moorhead Area Diversion Project; presentations and committee

discussion regarding the Department of Water Resources, status and funding of flood control

projects, and the committee's assigned duties; and other administrative matters

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ronald Sorvaag, Michael Dwyer, David Hogue, Larry Luick, Jeffery J.

Magrum, Jim P. Roers; Representatives Mike Beltz, Jared Hagert, Jorin Johnson, Donald W. Longmuir, Bob Martinson, Jon O. Nelson, Anna S. Novak,

Jeremy Olson, Todd Porter, Matthew Ruby, Steve Swiontek

Staff Contact: Austin Gunderson, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

/S/ John Bjornson Director

JB/CC