25.5177.02000



WATER TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 12, 2024 Fargo City Commission Chamber, 225 Fourth Street North Fargo, North Dakota

- 8:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the June 5-6, 2024, meeting</u>
- 8:35 a.m. Tour of the Fargo-Moorhead Area Diversion Project
- 11:30 a.m. Recess
- 12:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Kris Bakkegard, Director of Engineering, Metro Flood Diversion Authority, and Mr. Tony Grinberg, Cass County Commissioner, Metro Flood Diversion Authority Vice Chairman, regarding an update on the Fargo-Moorhead Area Diversion Project and the Metro Flood Diversion Authority
- 1:15 p.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Dr. Andrea Travnicek, Director, Department of Water Resources, regarding an update on the Department of Water Resources
- 1:45 p.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Mr. Chris Kadrmas, Director, Administrative Services Division, Department of Water Resources, regarding a financial update of the Department of Water Resources
- 2:00 p.m. <u>Presentation</u> by Mr. Brian Fuder, Executive Director, Red River Retention Authority, regarding an overview of the Red River Retention Authority
- 2:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Benjamin Holen, Aquatic Nuisance Species Coordinator, Game and Fish Department, regarding an overview of aquatic nuisance species in the state
- 3:00 p.m. Break
- 3:10 p.m. Comments of interested persons and discussion relating to Sargent County Drain 11
- 4:15 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 4:30 p.m. Committee discussion and final motions
- 4:45 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Senators: Ronald Sorvaag (Chairman), Michael Dwyer, David Hogue, Larry Luick, Jeffery J. Magrum, Jim P. Roers

Representatives: Mike Beltz, Jared Hagert, Jorin Johnson, Donald W. Longmuir, Bob Martinson, Jon O. Nelson, Anna S. Novak, Jeremy Olson, Todd Porter, Matthew Ruby, Steve Swiontek

Staff Contact: Austin Gunderson, Counsel