

## **Tentative Agenda**

25.5178.02000



## LEGISLATIVE PROCEDURE AND ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 19, 2024 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the July 11, 2024, meeting</u>
9:05 a.m.	<b>LEGISLATIVE COMPENSATION</b> Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding legislative compensation
0.00 a.m.	Legislative Compensation Adjustment Process
	Legislative Compensation and Expenses
	<ul> <li><u>Legislative Compensation Increases Compared to Inflation and State Employee</u> <u>Salary Increases - 1981 Through 2024</u></li> </ul>
9:25 a.m.	<b>ORGANIZATIONAL SESSION</b> Discussion regarding the <u>organizational session agenda</u> , including the computer training schedule for legislators
9:45 a.m.	LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY EMPLOYEES AND INTERNS Update regarding the Legislative Assembly internship program
9:55 a.m.	Discussion regarding the selection of Employment Committee Chairmen
10:05 a.m.	Discussion regarding the training schedule for legislative employees
	LEGISLATIVE ARRANGEMENTS AND RENOVATIONS
10:20 a.m.	Discussion regarding proposed <u>accessibility improvements</u> to the legislative chambers
10:35 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a <u>memorandum</u> relating to meeting rooms and workspaces used during the 2023 legislative session and discussion of the use of legislative space during the 2025 legislative session
10:50 a.m.	WORKPLACE HARASSMENT POLICY Discussion of proposed changes to the <u>North Dakota Legislative Assembly Policy</u> <u>Against Workplace Harassment</u> and corresponding checklists
	Workplace Harassment Complaint Intake Checklist
	Workplace Harassment Complaint Investigation Checklist
11:25 a.m.	<b>TERM LIMITS STUDY</b> Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a <u>memorandum</u> summarizing the number of bill draft requests received for the 2025 legislative session, categorized by topic, and discussion of ways to expedite the legislative process
11:40 a.m.	Committee discussion, miscellaneous matters, and final motions
12:00 noon	Adjourn

## A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Jerry Klein (Chairman), Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Merrill Piepkorn, Kristin Roers, Ronald Sorvaag

Representatives: Glenn Bosch, Josh Boschee, Zachary Ista, Dennis Johnson, Mike Lefor, Emily O'Brien, Austen Schauer

Staff Contact: Emily Thompson, Legal Division Director