## Sixty-eighth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 3, 2023

HOUSE BILL NO. 1475 (Representatives Koppelman, Grueneich, Louser, Murphy, Pyle, D. Ruby, Schneider, Vetter) (Senators Paulson, K. Roers)

AN ACT to amend and reenact subdivision i of subsection 1 of section 39-09-02 of the North Dakota Century Code, relating to speed limitations on multilane highways; and to provide a penalty.

## BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

**SECTION 1. AMENDMENT.** Subdivision i of subsection 1 of section 39-09-02 of the North Dakota Century Code is amended and reenacted as follows:

i. <u>Seventy-fiveEighty</u> miles [<u>120.70128.75</u> kilometers] an hour on access-controlled, paved and divided, multilane interstate highways, unless otherwise permitted, restricted, or required by conditions.

Speaker of the House

President of the Senate

Chief Clerk of the House

Secretary of the Senate

This certifies that the within bill originated in the House of Representatives of the Sixty-eighth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota and is known on the records of that body as House Bill No. 1475.

House Vote:Yeas 65Nays 29Absent 0Senate Vote:Yeas 25Nays 21Absent 1

Chief Clerk of the House

Received by the Gover	nor at	M. on	, 2023.
Approved at	M. on		, 2023.

Governor

Filed in this office this _	day of	, 2023	',

at \_\_\_\_\_ o'clock \_\_\_\_\_M.

Secretary of State

Honorable Michael Howe Secretary of State Bismarck, North Dakota

I certify this Act, House Bill No. 1475, together with the objections of Governor Burgum, was returned to the House, being the body in which it originated, on March 29, 2023; that the objections of the Governor were read at length on April 3, 2023, and entered upon the Journal; that the Bill was taken up for reconsideration; that the motion for reconsideration prevailed on April 3, 2023, at 1:19 p.m.; and the roll was called and the Bill failed to pass, with less than two-thirds of the members-elect voting in the affirmative.

Vote:	Yeas	58
	Nays	34
	Absent and not voting	2

Speaker of the House/

Chief Clerk of the House