



## **Tentative Agenda**

27.5009.02000

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Thursday, June 26, 2025 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the May 28, 2025, meeting

9:05 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure

10:00 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Consideration of proposed committee structure

11:30 a.m. Consideration of committee appointments

- Kindergarten through Grade Twelve Education Coordination Council (North Dakota Century Code Section 15.1-01-04) - A member from the chamber from which a Minority Leader did not make a selection
- Clean Sustainable Energy Authority (Section 54-63.1-03) A member from each house to serve as co-chairmen--currently Representative Glenn Bosch and Senator Dale Patten
- Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee (Section 37-17.3-02.2) One member from each house--currently Representative Glenn Bosch and Senator Kyle Davison
- Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee Kansas State University (Section 15-10-43) - One faculty member appointed by the Vice President for Agricultural Affairs at North Dakota State University--currently Dr. Lisa Christenson and Dr. Sheela Ramamoorthy, alternate; one veterinarian practicing in this state-currently Dr. Sara Fridrych and Dr. Paul Motter, alternate; one livestock producer-currently Mr. Kevin Elliott and Mr. Jeff Bunn, alternate; and one member of the Legislative Assembly--currently Senator Randy D. Lemm

12:00 noon Recess

1:00 p.m. Consideration of Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North

Dakota Legislative Management

1:10 p.m. Presentation of miscellaneous information by the Legislative Council staff

2:00 p.m. Employee Assistance Program - Provide authority for the Chairman to select a vendor

for the 2025-27 biennium for legislators (Currently CHI-St. Alexius Employee

Assistance Program)

2:05 p.m. Other miscellaneous administrative matters

2:15 p.m. Adjourn

## A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <a href="https://video.ndlegis.gov">https://video.ndlegis.gov</a>.

## **Committee Members**

Senators: David Hogue (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Josh Boschee, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, Jerry

Klein, Janne Myrdal, Ronald Sorvaag

Representatives: Glenn Bosch, Kathy Frelich, LaurieBeth Hager, Jared C. Hagert, Dori Hauck, Zachary

Ista, Mike Lefor, Jonathan Warrey, Robin Weisz

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director