

27.5011.02000



Wednesday, June 25, 2025 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 1:00 p.m. Call to order Roll call
- 1:05 p.m. Comments by the Chairman
- 1:10 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of:
 - A background memorandum regarding the duties of the division
 - Budget and Fiscal Trends
 - Information on major areas of the 2025-27 biennium budget
 - Estimated Revenue Sources and Distributions for Major State Funds for the 2025-27 Biennium
 - Estimated Oil and Gas Tax Revenue Allocation Flowchart for the 2025-27 Biennium
 - Legacy Fund Investments and Allocations Flowchart 2025-27 Biennium
- 2:00 p.m. Presentation by Representative Nathan Toman, Chairman of the Legislative Task Force on Government Efficiency, regarding areas the task force plans to focus is efforts
- 2:15 p.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding the status of Legislative Council staff expansion and office space plans
- 2:30 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 2:45 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.ndlegis.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Representatives: Mike Lefor (Chairman), Glenn Bosch, Gretchen Dobervich, Zachary Ista, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz

- Senators: Brad Bekkedahl, Josh Boschee, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue, Jerry Klein
- Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor