Speeding Fines

North Dakota Speeding Fines

Proposal
Minof $20and | . . Proposal
25 mph to 25 mphto 5,5 $3 per MPH Min of $20 and 60 and 65 mph
55 mph zone mph zone (city 25 mph to 55 $4 per MPH zone
doubled) 25 mph to 55
mph zone mph zone
MPH Over Fine Fine + Fee Fine Fine Fine

1mph | $ 5(8% 101 $ 201 $ 201 $ 2
2mph | $ 5($ 101 $ 209 2] $ 4
3mph | $ 5(8% 101 $ 201 $ 201 $ 6
4mph | $ 5($ 101 $ 209 2] $ 8
5mph | $ 5(8% 101 $ 201 $ 201 $ 10
6mph | $ 6|9$ 121 $ 209 241 $ 12
7mph | $ 709 14| $ 211 $ 281 $ 14
8mph | $ 8|($ 16| $ 241 $ 32| $ 16
9mph | $ 9|$ 181 $ 271 $ 36]$ 18
10mph | $ 10 | $ 200 $ 30]$ 401 $ 20
11mph | $ 11| $ 221 % 33]$ 4419 25
12mph | $ 12 | $ 241 $ 36]$ 481 $ 30
13mph | $ 13| $ 26 $ 39]$ 52| $ 35
14mph | $ 14 | $ 281 $ 421 $ 56 | $ 40
15mph | $ 15 $ 30| $ 45| $ 60 |$ 45
16 mph | $ 17 | $ 3413 481 $ 64]9$ 50
17mph | $ 19 $ 381 $ 511 $ 681$ 55
18mph | $ 21| $ 421 $ 541 $ 721 $ 60
19mph | $ 23| $ 46| $ 571$ 76 | $ 65
20mph | $ 25| $ 50| $ 60| $ 80|$ 70
21mph | $ 28 [ $ 56 | $ 63]$ 841]$ 75
22mph | $ 31| $ 62| $ 66]$ 88|$ 80
23mph | $ 34($ 68]$ 69]$ 92| $ 85
24mph | $ 37 | $ 74| $ 721 $ % |3 90
25mph | $ 40 | $ 80[$ 751 $ 100 | $ 95
26 mph | $ 43 | $ 86| $ 78| $ 104 | $ 100
27mph | $ 46 | $ 921 $ 81]$ 108 | $ 105
28mph | $ 49 ( $ 98| $ 84]$ 112 | $ 110
29mph | $ 52 [ $ 104 | $ 871$ 116 | $ 115
30mph | $ 55| $ 110 $ ]s$ 120 ] $ 120
31mph | $ 58 | $ 116 | $ 93] $ 124 | $ 125
32mph | $ 61| $ 122 | $ %|]$ 128 | $ 130
33mph | $ 64 $ 128 | $ 9]$ 132 $ 135
34mph | $ 67 | $ 134 | $ 102 ] $ 136 | $ 140
35mph | $ 70 [ $ 140 | $ 105 | $ 140 | $ 145

South
Dakota
Speeding
Fines
Schoolzone| Construction
with zone with
children workers AllSpeed
Zones
Fine Fine Fine + Fee
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 97.50
$ 40 | $ 150 $ 97.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 97.50
$ 40 | $ 150 $ 97.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 97.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 117.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 117.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 117.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 117.50
$ 40 | $ 150 | $ 117.50
$ 41| $ 152 | $ 137.50
$ 42| $ 154 | $ 137.50
$ 43 | $ 156 | $ 137.50
$ a4 | $ 158 | $ 137.50
$ 45 | $ 160 | $ 137.50
$ 46 | $ 162 | $ 157.50
$ 47 | $ 164 | $ 157.50
$ 48 | $ 166 | $ 157.50
$ 49 | $ 168 | $ 157.50
$ 50 | $ 170 | $ 157.50
$ 51 $ 172 | $ 177.50
$ 52| % 174 | $ 177.50
$ 53| ¢ 176 | $ 177.50
$ 54| $ 178 | $ 177.50
$ 55| $ 180 | $ 177.50
$ 56 | $ 182 | $ 232.50
$ 57 | $ 184 | $ 232.50
$ 58 | $ 186 | $ 232.50
$ 59 | § 188 | $ 232.50
$ 60 | $ 190 | $ 232.50
$ 61| $ 192 | $ 232.50
$ 62| $ 194 | $ 232.50
$ 63| $ 196 | $ 232.50
$ 64| $ 198 | $ 232.50
$ 65| $ 200 | $ 232.50




South Dakota adds a mandatory $78.50 fee for speeding violations (https://ujs.sd.gov/media/gt5lbign/fine_and_bond_schedule.pdf)

Proposal
Minof $20and | .. Proposal
Min of $20 and
25 mph to $3 per MPH $4 per MPH 60 and 65 mph
55 mph zone 25 mph to 55 25 mph to 55 zone
mph zone All Speed
mph zone Zones
MPH Ovei Fine Fine Fine + Fee
36mph | $ 73 $ $ $ $ 23250
37mph | § $ $ $ 155 $ 23250
38mph | $ $ $ $ 160 $ 232.50
39mph | $ $ $ $ 165 $ 23250
40mph | $ $ $ $ 170 $ 23250
41mph | $ $ $ $ 175 $ 23250
42mph | $ $ $ $ 180 $ 23250
43mph | $ $ $ $ 185 $ 23250
44mph | $ $ $ $ 190 $ 23250
45mph | $ $ $ $ 195 $ 232,50
46 mph | $ $ $ $ 200 $ 232.50
47mph | $ $ $ $ 205 $ 232,50
48mph | $ $ $ $ 210 $ 232.50
49mph | $ $ $ $ 215 $ 232,50
50mph | $ $ $ $ 220 $ 232.50
51mph | $ $ $ $ 225 $ 23250
52mph | $ $ $ $ 230 $ 232.50
53mph | $ $ $ $ 235 $ 23250
54mph | $ $ $ $ $ 232.50
55mph | $ $ $ $ $ 23250




