## **MEETING NOTICE**

Mr. Charles Axtman, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **LEGISLATIVE COMPENSATION COMMISSION**.

Date: Wednesday, May 5, 2004

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by the Legislative Council staff on North Dakota Century Code provisions

relating to the Legislative Compensation Commission, background information on legislative compensation, and other information relating to the work of the Legislative Compensation

Commission; commission discussion; and comments by interested persons

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Commission Members: Charles Axtman, Chris Christopherson, Meyer Kinnoin, John Mahoney, Terry M.

Wanzek

Staff Contacts: Jim W. Smith, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Roxanne Woeste, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member who is unable to attend this meeting is asked to please notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

John D. Olsrud Director

JDO/CS