ARTICLE 21-01 GENERAL ADMINISTRATION

Chapter

21-01-01 Organization of Council

CHAPTER 21-01-01 ORGANIZATION OF COUNCIL

Section

21-01-01 Organization of Edible Bean Council

21-01-01. Organization of edible bean council.

- 1. **History**. The 1977 legislative assembly enacted the "Edible Bean Industry Promotion Act", codified as North Dakota Century Code chapter 4-10.3, and created the edible bean council.
- 2. **Council membership**. The council consists of five members, each member being elected from one of the edible bean districts. A chairman, who also must be a member of the council, is elected by a majority vote of the council. In addition to the five council members, the commissioner of agriculture is an ex officio member of the council.
- 3. **Council meetings**. All meetings of the council are called by the chairman, except special meetings which are called by the chairman on the petition of three council members within seven days after the receipt of the petition by the chairman.
- 4. **Inquiries**. The public may obtain information or make submissions or requests of the council by writing to the following:

Mr. Tim Courneya State Edible Bean Council Rural Route 3, Box 520 Frazee, Minnesota 56544

History: Amended effective August 1, 1983. General Authority: NDCC 28-32-02.1 Law Implemented: NDCC 28-32-02.1