
This memorandum will compare the fees and bond schedules for traffic offenses in the states of North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming, and Montana and the cities of Bismarck, Fargo, Grand Forks, and
Minot.  Generally, fees and bond schedules provide a very short explanation of the offense and the fee for the offense.  Because an explanation of an offense in each schedule is not exactly the same, the
following table will list a category of offense, an example of the type of offense that falls under that category, and the fee for each entity that most closely resembles the description used in the North Dakota fee
schedule.  The category of offense table is the same category as used in the fee table provided by the Highway Patrol and the North Dakota Peace Officers Association in the document titled Classification of
Offenses.

$40$41$60$50$70$60$50$20
Failed to Yield at Intersection:  Section 39-10-22

$50$51$60$50$70$60$50$20
Drove Through Red Light:  Section 39-10-05

$40$51$60$50$70$60$50$20
Disregard Traffic Control Device:  Section 39-10-04

Right of Way

$100$131$120$100-$110$50$50
Open Receptacle Containing Alcoholic Beverage in or on Vehicle:  Section 39-08-18

Liquor

$40$31$60$40$70$60$25$20
Impeding Traffic or Operating Slower Than Minimum Posted Speed:  Section 39-09-09

$60$51$100$100$70$60$50$30
Careless Driving in Violation of Basic Rule:  Section 39-09-01

Speed

$100$61$120$100$70$110$100$50 (Infraction)
Failure to Give Immediate Notice of Reportable Accident:  Section 39-08-09

Accident

$40$71$300$40$45$60$50$20
Drove Without Operator’s License:  Section 39-06-01

Driver’s License

$40$31$60$40$45$60$50$20
Failed to Display Current Registration:  Section 39-04-01

Registration
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A dash is used to signify that the fee or bond schedule did not list an analogous offense type.

$40-$60-$70$60$100$20
Drove Vehicle With Leaking or Shifting Load:  Section 39-21-44.1

$40$21$60$40$70$60$50$20
Maintenance of Brakes Required:  Section 39-21-33

$40$21$60$40$50$60$25$20
Generally

Equipment

$40$41$60$50$60$60$50$20
Backing as to Interfere With Traffic:  Section 39-10-52

Backing

$10$31$60$50$50$60$25$20
Stopping, Standing, or Parking in Places Where Parking Is Prohibited:  Section 39-10-49

Parking

$100$101$100$100$70$60$50$50
Failed for Stop for Automatic Railroad Crossing Signal, Flagman, or Train:  Section 39-10-41

Railroad

$100$131$100$100$70$60$50$50
Failed to Yield Right of Way to Pedestrians:  Section 39-10-28

Pedestrians

$40$41$60$50$70$60$25$20
Improper Turnaround:  Section 39-10-36

Turning

$100$50$100$70$120$210$100$50
Overtook or Passed Stopped Schoolbus:  Section 39-10-46(1)

$40$31$60$50$70$60$75$20
Overtook Where Prohibited:  Section 39-10-15

Overtaking

$40$41$60$50$70$60$50$20
Folllowing Too Close:  Section 39-10-18(1)

$40$71$60$50$70$60$50$20
Drove on Left of Roadway Not in Overtaking:  Section 39-10-08

Wrong Side or Wrong Way
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The following are fees or fines for speeding in North Dakota, Montana, South Dakota, Wyoming, Fargo, Grand Forks, Bismarck, and Minot.

$110$180$111$220$145$230$200$135$120$100$70$10035
$107$173$111$210$142$230$200$135$120$100$67$9734
$104$166$111$200$139$230$200$135$120$100$64$9133
$101$159$111$190$136$230$200$135$120$100$67$8832
$98$152$111$180$133$230$200$135$120$70$58$8531
$95$145$111$170$130$230$200$135$90$70$55$8230
$92$139$111$160$127$230$200$135$90$70$52$7929
$89$133$111$150$124$230$200$135$90$70$49$7628
$86$127$111$140$121$230$200$135$90$70$46$7327
$83$121$111$130$118$230$150$135$90$70$43$7026
$65$115$81$120$115$210$150$75$80$70$40$6725
$62$109$81$114$112$210$150$75$80$70$37$6424
$59$103$81$108$109$210$150$75$80$70$34$6123
$56$97$81$102$106$210$150$75$80$70$31$5822
$53$91$81$96$103$210$150$75$80$70$28$5521
$40$85$61$90$100$210$150$75$70$40$25$5220
$38$80$61$86$97$210$150$75$70$40$23$4919
$36$75$61$82$94$210$150$75$70$40$21$4618
$34$70$61$78$91$210$150$75$70$40$19$4317
$32$65$61$74$88$210$150$75$70$40$17$4016
$25$60$51$70$85$210$110$55$50$40$15$3715
$24$56$51$66$82$210$110$55$50$40$14$3414
$23$52$51$62$79$130$110$55$50$40$13$3113
$22$48$51$58$76$120$110$55$50$40$12$2812
$21$44$51$54$73$110$110$55$50$40$11$2511
$15$40$51$50$70$105$70$35$40$20$10$2310
$14$36$51$40$67$100$70$35$40$20$9$219
$13$32$51$40$64$95$70$35$40$20$8$198
$12$28$51$40$61$90$70$35$40$20$7$177
$11$24$51$40$58$85$70$35$40$20$6$166
$10$20$51$40$25$25$30$15-$20$5$155
$10$16$51$40$20$20$30$15-$20$5$144
$10$0$51$40$15$15$30$15-$20$5$133
$10$0$51$40$10$10$30$15-$20$5$122
$10$0$51$40$5$5$30$15-$20$5$111
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1 Add $36 court costs.

2 Add $30 court costs and fees for five miles per hour over limit.
3 Trucks add $100 for five miles per hour over limit.

A  $195 plus $5 for each mile per hour over 50 miles per hour over limit.
B $125 plus $5 for each mile per hour over 50 miles per hour over limit.

C Must appear.

D $251 plus $6 for each mile per hour over 45 miles per hour.
E $295 plus $10 for each mile per hour over 50 miles per hour over limit.

E$500BA+
$225$295$370$230$200$135$120$100$125$19550
$220$287$360$230$200$135$120$100$120$19049
$215$279$350$230$200$135$120$100$115$18548
$210$271$340$230$200$135$120$100$110$18047
$205$263D$330C$230$200$135$120$100$105$17546
$170$255$251$320$175$230$200$135$120$100$100$17045
$167$247$251$310$172$230$200$135$120$100$97$16544
$164$239$251$300$169$230$200$135$120$100$94$16043
$161$231$251$290$166$230$200$135$120$100$91$15542
$158$223$251$280$163$230$200$135$120$100$88$15041
$155$215$251$270$160$230$200$135$120$100$85$14540
$152$208$251$260$157$230$200$135$120$100$82$14039
$149$201$251$250$154$230$200$135$120$100$79$13538
$145$194$251$240$151$230$200$135$120$100$76$13037
$143$187$251$230$148$230$200$135$120$100$73$12536
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