Sixty-fourth Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 6, 2015

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3025 (Representatives Thoreson, Dockter, M. Johnson, Kading, Kasper, Looysen) (Senators Campbell, Flakoll, Laffen, Nelson, Schaible, Sorvaag)

A concurrent resolution of commendation to the North Dakota State University Bison football team and Coach Chris Klieman for achieving an unprecedented level of dominance in NCAA Division I football.

WHEREAS, the North Dakota State University Bison football team triumphed despite the loss of twenty-three seniors from their 2013 championship team to capture a record fourth consecutive NCAA Division I Football Championship Subdivision football championship; and

WHEREAS, postseason players Chris Board, Colter Pritchard, Shea DeJong, Trevor Gebhart, Tyler Wrice, Jordan Champion, CJ Smith, Zach Colvin, Darius Anderson, Esley Thorton, Derek McGinnis, Carson Wentz, Eric Perkins, Bo Liekhus, Daniel Polansky, RJ Urzendowski, Adam Keller, Cole Davis, Ben LeCompte, Colten Heagle, Demitrius Gray, King Frazier, John Crockett, Tre Dempsey, Chase Morlock, Keenan Hodenfield, Andrew Smith, Jedre Cyr, Tom Barneson, Christian Dudzik, Bennie Wilson, Carlton Littlejohn, Dan Sargeant, MJ Stumpf, Justin Axelson, Kurt Mattox, Matt Plank, Andrew Bonnet, Pierre Gee-Tucker, Nick DeLuca, James Fisher, Travis Beck, Kyle Emanuel, Jeremy Kelly, Alex Hahn, James Gates, Joe Haeg, Max Polson, Brian Schaetz, Bryce Messner, Adam Schueller, Brock Russell, Zac Johnson, Jack Plankers, Erik Olson, Zack Ziemer, Austin Kuhnert, Jesse Hinz, Landon Lechler, Nate Moody, Isaiah Frandsen, Zach Vraa, Carey Woods, DeSean Warren, Kevin Vaadeland, Jeff Illies, Connor Wentz, Luke Albers, Grant Morgan, Mike Hardie, Jarrod Tuszka, D'Andre Gillins, Greg Menard, Brad Ambrosius, Austin Farnlof, and Nate Tanguay; and coaches Chris Klieman, Matt Entz, Tim Polasek, Atif Austin, Jamar Cain, Nick Goeser, Randy Hedberg, Joe Klanderman, Conor Riley, Tyler Roehl, Joey Blackmore, and Hank Jacobs led the Bison to four playoff victories to capture the team's fourth straight title; and

WHEREAS, the seniors on the "Thundering Herd's" 2014 championship team accumulated a record of 58-3 over the course of their four years with the program, giving them more championship wins than total losses during their tenure; and

WHEREAS, Kyle Emanuel was voted the Buck Buchanan Award recipient as the top defensive player in the Football Championship Subdivision; and

WHEREAS, Carson Wentz was named the Most Outstanding Player of the championship game and received his second straight NCAA Elite 89 Award for the student-athlete with the highest cumulative GPA at the national championship; and

WHEREAS, the North Dakota State University Bison football team had nine players earn All-American recognition for their athletic performances;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF NORTH DAKOTA, THE SENATE CONCURRING THEREIN:

That the Sixty-fourth Legislative Assembly takes great pride in expressing its commendation to the North Dakota State University Bison football team and Coach Chris Klieman for achieving an unprecedented level of dominance in NCAA Division I football; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Secretary of State send a copy of this resolution to Bison Head Coach Chris Klieman, North Dakota State University Director of Athletics Matt Larsen, North Dakota State University President Dean L. Bresciani, and to each coach and player of the 2014 championship team.

H. C. R. NO. 3025 - PAGE 2

Speaker of the House	President of the Senate
Chief Clerk of the House	Secretary of the Senate