23.5105.02000



HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the <u>minutes of the October 21, 2021, meeting</u>
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services (DHS) of an update regarding the transition to a new vendor for the Medicaid Expansion program and an update regarding the federal COVID-19 public health emergency, including program and funding changes when the health emergency ends
- 10:05 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of DHS regarding pharmacy services provided through the Medicaid program, including high-cost drugs
- 10:20 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of DHS regarding the federal Medicaid 1915(i) state plan amendment, including recent changes to the amendment
- 10:35 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of DHS regarding youth shelter and residential facilities (<u>Comments</u> by interested persons)
- 10:50 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by representatives of DHS and the State Department of Health regarding the integration of the departments
- 11:10 a.m. <u>Presentation</u> by a representative of DHS of an update on the status of the development of a revised payment methodology for basic care facilities pursuant to Section 60 of House Bill No. 1012 (2021)
- 11:35 a.m. Presentation by a representative of DHS of an update on the status of the development of a process for the payment of indirect costs to human service zones and the status of developing a process to transition human service zone employees to state employment as provided in North Dakota Century Code Section 50-35-02
- 11:50 a.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 12:00 noon Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: <u>https://video.legis.nd.gov</u>.

Committee Members

Senators: Judy Lee (Chairman), Howard C. Anderson, Jr., JoNell A. Bakke, Jason G. Heitkamp, Kathy Hogan, David Hogue

Representatives: Gretchen Dobervich, Clayton Fegley, Dwight Kiefert, Alisa Mitskog, Karen M. Rohr, Matthew Ruby, Mark Sanford, Mary Schneider, Randy A. Schobinger, Kathy Skroch, Michelle Strinden, Greg Westlind

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor