APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE TO OPERATE Department Use Only

AN ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY License Number
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
MEDICAL SERVICES DIVISION Licensure Period

SEN 452 (Rev. 9-2022)

INSTRUCTIONS: Type or print clearly. Enclose a check or money order for $75 and other information as requested and submit
to: Department of Health and Human Services, 600 E Boulevard Ave. Dept 325, Bismarck, ND 58505-0250 Telephone 701-328-
2321. Keep a copy for your records.

ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY INFORMATION

Name of Assisted Living Facility (ALF)

ALF Street Address City State ZIP Code

ALF Mailing Address City State ZIP Code

Contact Person Title Telephone Number

Email Address Contact Person's Mailing Address (if different than facility address)

Type of Application Number of Living Units Does your ALF specialize in dementia/alzheimer's?
I:' Initial I:l Renewal D Yes ]:l No

Has ownership of this ALF changed in the last Has the legal entity responsible for the operation Is the ALF under a management agreement?

twelve months? of this ALF changed in the last twelve months?
I:lYes DNo I:lYes E]No DYes DNo

LEGAL OPERATOR OF THE ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY

Exact Name of Legal Entity Responsible for Operations Taxpayer Identification Number

Mailing Address City State ZIP Code

LEGAL OWNER OF THE ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY

Exact Name of Owner of Premises

Mailing Address City State ZIP Code

SERVICES AVAILABLE

Services Available to Tenants at the Facility (either provided directly or coordinated through other entities)

D Bathing D Eating |:| Housekeeping D Other
D Dressing l:l Medication Management [:l Transportation D Other
|:| Toileting |:| Personal Hygiene I:I Laundry D Other
[[] Transferring [] Mmeal Preparation [] other [ other

How are services provided to the tenants at the facility?
[ Directy by Operating Entity [ Coordinated Through Other Entiy (s) [[] other (please specify)

(Continued next page...)
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SIGNATURES AND AFFIDAVIT

Note: The person signing the application must be 18 years of age or older. The application must be signed by the official(s) of the
entity responsible for the operation of the assisted living facility. (If a sole proprietorship, the owner shall sign the application; if a
corporation, two of its officers shall sign; if a state, county, or municipal unit, the application is to be signed by the head of the
department having jurisdiction over the assisted living facility).

The undersigned hereby makes application for a license to operate an assisted living facility subject to the
provisions of North Dakota Century Code - Chapter 50-32 and 23-09, and North Dakota Administrative Code -
Chapter 75-03-34 as well as any other applicable federal, state and local laws and regulations. The undersigned
declares that they have examined this application and all attachments and that to the best of their knowledge and
belief, this information is true, correct and complete. The undersigned will notify the Department of Human
Services in writing of any changes in this information within thirty (30) days of any such change.

The undersigned certifies that operation of its facility is in compliance with all applicable federal, state, and local
laws and, upon request, make available to the department copies of current certifications, licenses, permits and
other similar documents evidencing compliance with such laws.

SIGNATURE
Name (Print) Name (Print)
Name Date Name Date
Title Title

APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Note: The application fee will not be refunded if the application is denied because the required information is not submitted or
the application is incomplete. The department shall approve or deny an application for a license within thirty days of the
departments receipt of complete application materials. The following items must be provided before the application will be
processed.

D Signed application

|:] Check or money order for the $75 annual license fee (Made payable to the Department of Health and
Human Services)

|:| Copy of written agreement with tenant. Agreement must include separate rates for rent and separate
rates for services provided to the tenant as well as payment terms, refund policies, rate changes,
tenancy criteria, and living unit inspections.

|:] Copy of written notice provided to tenants that explains how a tenant may report a complaint regarding
the assisted living facility. The notice must include the telephone number of the department's
senior info-line and the address of the Aging Services Division of the department. The telephone
numbers for the senior info-line are 1-855-462-5465 and 1-701-328-4601. The address of the State Long
Term Care Ombudsman is: State Long Term Care Ombudsman, 1237 W Divide Ave Ste 6, Bismarck,
ND 58501. Phone: 701-328-4617. Fax: 701-328-0389. Email: dhsagingombud@nd.gov.

|:| Copy of the Brochure used to Promote or Advertise the Facility (If Available)

[] Copy of Resident Handbook (If Available)

QSP Provider Numb
|:| Enter Provider Number if enrolled as a Qualified Service Provider (QSP) nas DRel

]:] Return application to the following address: Department of Health and Human Services, Medical Services
Division, 600 E Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 325, Bismarck, ND 58505-0250




