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a) Multiple effective dates denote effective dates for premiums/benefits.

b) Medical coverage is provided through the state’s disability insurance program.

c) Employers of 18+ employees must provide 1 hour of sick/safe leave for every 35 hours worked. They must offer up to 40 hours if accrued
but can choose to offer more.

d) 2-4 additional weeks of prenatal leave are available under some circumstances.

e) New Hampshire Granite State Family Leave Plan provides the option for employer-based plan or an individual based plan if an employer
does not opt-in.

f) Duration dependent on the insurance plan.

g) Personal medical leave is only provided if the employer does not provide an equivalent short-term disability plan

h) Leave-takers can take up to 24 weeks of leave in one year if they are eligible for both parental and personal medical leave during that year.



Wage Replacement Rate
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i) In 9/2022, California enacted legislation increasing its PFL replacement rates, effective 1/1/2025.
j) New Jersey's AWW is calculated as a worker’s base year earnings divided by the number of weeks in which the worker earned at least

$240.
k) Capped at the Social Security Taxable Wage as amended, $147,000 in 2022.



Eligibility Requirement
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I Employers of fewer than 10 employees and businesses closed for 230 consecutive days per year are entirely exempt from Delaware's PFL law;
their employees are not eligible for paid leave. Employers with 10 to 24 employees are only subject to the parental leave provisions of the PFL
law.

m)Employer can choose to cover part/all of the employee portion.
0) In Washington, Massachusetts, Oregon, Colorado, and Maryland, employers of up to 50, 25, 25, 10, and 15 employees, respectively, are

exempt from paying the employer portion of the payroll tax.



