

Tentative Agenda

27.5005.02000

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday, May 28, 2025
Diederich Atrium, Harry D. McGovern Alumni Center
North Dakota State University, 1241 University Drive North
Fargo, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

9:05 a.m. Remarks by the Chairman

9:10 a.m. Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the

2025-26 interim

10:30 a.m. Break

10:45 a.m. Continuation of consideration of study resolutions and bills

12:00 noon Recess

1:00 p.m. Appointment of Chairman of the Budget Section

1:05 p.m. Consideration of continuation of the members of the Administrative Rules Committee

and the Chairman through June 30, 2025 (Committee meets on June 9, 2025)

1:10 p.m. Consideration of committee appointments:

• State Hospital Governing Board (Section 25-02-01.1) - One legislator--currently

Representative Karen M. Rohr

• Uniform Laws Commission (Section 54-55-01) - One member from each house--

currently Representative Lawrence R. Klemin and Senator David Hogue

• Committee on Protection and Advocacy (25-01.3-02) - One member from each

house--currently Representative SuAnn Olson and Senator Sean Cleary

1:20 p.m. Final decisions on study priorities

1:25 p.m. Motion authorizing the Chairman and the Legislative Council staff to send

questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee

preferences

1:30 p.m. Staff directives and other administrative matters

1:35 p.m. Adjourn

A livestream of the meeting will be available to the public at: https://video.ndlegis.gov.

Committee Members

Senators: David Hogue (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Josh Boschee, Kyle Davison, Kathy Hogan, Jerry

Klein, Janne Myrdal, Ronald Sorvaag

Representatives: Glenn Bosch, Kathy Frelich, LaurieBeth Hager, Jared Hagert, Dori Hauck, Zachary Ista,

Mike Lefor, Jonathan Warrey, Robin Weisz

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Director