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STATE PROGRAM DESIGNATION REQUIREMENTS AMOUNT NOTES

Alabama CHOOSE N/A

Alaska Allotment Students $2300-2900

Arizona ESA students $7000-8000

Arkansas EFA students $6,800.00

Florida PEP student $8,000.00

Georgia N/A $6,500.00 Starts Fall 2025

Indiana ESA students Varies

Iowa N/A $7,800.00

300% poverty level required. Priority given 
to Students with special needs

Dependents of active-duty service 
members

Students who were previously awarded in 
the prior academic year

Families with lower incomes

$2000 with 
$4000 family 

max

Program just started in January 2025.AL 
doesn't have parent-led home education. 
You can only homeschool through a 
church school, private school or private 
tutor. 

Homeschool Allotment 
Program

Allotment students are different than 
independent homeschoolers which has no 
regulations.

Allotment students must use virtual school 
or correspondence program and are 
assigned an advisor-teacher. AK does not 
have a “traditional” ESA program like 
other states only the allotments.

Empowerment 
Scholarship Account

Must notify county superintendent within 30 
days of ESA program acceptance 
terminating homeschool affidavit.

A.R.S. 15-2404 restricts control or 
supervision over homeschooling

Education Freedom 
Account

Homeschoolers are eligible for EFAs but 
there is no distinction in the law. EFA 
students who are homeschooled do have 
different mandates such as testing.

Testing required using an ADE approved 
test. Results submitted to the state.

Personalized 
Education Program

Terminate home education program & 
enroll as PEP student with Step Up for 
Students. FL Statute 1002.395

PEP families have a long list of 
requirements.

Georgia Promise 
Scholarship

Enrolled in GA public school for the 
previous year OR a new kindergartner OR 
live in area where school is in bottom 25% 
of state

Education Scholarship 
Account Program

May not homeschool. Participants must 
have an IEP (or be the sibling of an IEP 
holder) and there's income guidelines for 
participants. IN 21-9-3-3-3

From IN State Treasurer Page:  “Please 
note, Indiana ESA students are NOT 
considered homeschool students, as 
participation in ESA requires government 
oversight, the use of government funds, 
and completion of state testing 
requirements.”

Students First Savings 
Account

May not homeschool. Participants may only 
enroll in an accredited nonpublic school.  
IAC 281-20.
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Kansas N/A $1,000.00 program has ended

Louisiana GATOR up to $15,000

Mississippi N/A

Missouri up to $6375

Montana qualified student

New Hampshire EFA students $4,600.00

North Carolina ESA+ N/A Varies

Ohio N/A $6166-8408

Kansas Education 
Enrichment Program

Preference given to special needs or 
homeschoolers.

GATOR Scholarship 
Program

Home-based education: Students must 
receive education primarily or partially from 
home from an approved LA GATOR service 
provider available on the Odyssey 
marketplace. LA GATOR funds can't be 
used for tuition and fees. Income based.

Traditional homeschoolers are not eligible 
for participation according to LA DOE.

Education Scholarship 
Account

May not participate in homeschooling 
according to MC1972 37-13-19.

ESAs not available to homeschoolers 
unless qualifying under “special needs”. 
2024 bill to allow homeschooler 
participation failed.

Empowerment 
Scholarship Account

FPE School/FPE 
Student

Any student enrolled in ESAs. A 
homeschool cannot enroll an FPE student 
& homeschool is not an FPE school.  RSMo 
167.013.

Program officially starts Fall 2025. An FPE 
student is one who participates in ESA 
program and is home educated but they 
are not considered homeschoolers 
according to MO state law. Homeschool 
organizations will not be open to FPE 
families.

Education Savings 
Account

Only for students (including home 
educated) who have special need or 
disability

Education Freedom 
Account

May educate at home but is not considered 
a homeschooler. Parent “reports” to 
scholarship organization who keeps all 
records and reports to NHDOE

To homeschool, you must withdraw from 
the EFA & file a statement of intent. EFA 
students educated at home are not 
homeschoolers.

Only for students (including home 
educated) who have 1 or more eligibility 
determination (i.e. special need, 504, etc)

Homeschoolers are not eligible for NC 
Opportunity Scholarship & are only eligible 
for ESA+ if they have an eligibility 
determination.

Educational Savings 
Program (EdChoice)

Program does not provide funding for 
homeschoolers. You can end 
homeschooling and enroll full-time in 
chartered nonpublic school and become 
eligible for participation. 
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South Carolina N/A $6,000.00

Tennessee N/A $7,000.00

Utah Utah Fits All Utah Code 53F-6-4 $8,000.00

Wisconsin N/A

West Virginia HOPE scholarship $4,921.00 18-8-1c2 and 18-8-1m

Wyoming Education Savings Act ESA student up to $6000

Education Scholarship 
Trust Fund Homeschool students not eligible

Students currently enrolled in a public 
charter school, home school students (as 
defined in Sections 59-65-40 [Option 1], 
59-65-45 [Option 2], 59-65-47 [Option 3]), 
and students participating in the 
Educational Credit for Exceptional Needs 
Children’s Fund program (as defined in 
Section 12-6-3790) are not eligible for this 
scholarship program. 

Education Freedom 
Scholarship Homeschol students not eligible

Home-based 
scholarship student

Sign affidavit with local school district. 
UFA Scholarship website says “'Home-
based scholarship student' does not mean 
a homeschool student who does not 
receive a scholarship under the program

Parental Choice 
Program

Homeschoolers are not eligible for school 
choice funds of any kind.

$10,000 - 
$12,000

Home-based education such as online or 
virtual school that receives funding from 
anyone other than just the parent is 
classified as a public or private school and 
NOT homeschooling.

IIP or Hopeschooler

Individiualized Instruction Plan (IIP) 
participants are home educated students 
but not homeschoolers and are 2 separate 
entities according to WV law. Also called 
Hopeschooler.

For families at 150% poverty level. Parents 
must ensure their children receive 
instruction in core subjects and take annual 
proficiency tests. ESA students educated at 
home have different mandates (like testing) 
than traditional homeschoolers

An ESA student receiving individualized 
‑instruction in a non school setting shall not 

be construed to be a student of a 
‑home based educational program as 

‑ ‑defined in W.S. 21 4 101(a)(v) 


