North Dakota Lottery Advisory Commission

The commission advises the director of the North Dakota Lottery and the Attorney General on policy and general operation of the lottery and serves as the audit committee. Under Section 53-12.1-04, the chairman of the Legislative Management appoints three legislators as members of the five-member commission and the Attorney General appoints two members. Terms of office are three years, and no member may be appointed to more than two consecutive terms. No member of the commission may, directly or indirectly, individually, as a partner of a partnership, or as a stockholder, director, or officer of a corporation, have an interest in the gaming system or advertising agency vendor of the lottery.


Membership Information