State Board of Agricultural Research and Education

The board is responsible for the budgeting and policymaking responsibilities associated with the supervision of the Agricultural Experiment Station and the North Dakota State University Extension Service within the policies of the State Board of Higher Education. Under Section 4-05.1-16, the 17-member board includes 2 members of the Legislative Assembly, 1 from each political faction, appointed by the chairman of the Legislative Management.


Membership Information