Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee

Section 15-10-43 authorizes the State Board of Higher Education to contract with Kansas State University to provide an opportunity for up to five eligible students to enroll in the veterinary medical education program at Kansas State University. The students must be selected by a five-member admissions committee consisting of the chairman of the Admissions Committee at Kansas State University School of Veterinary Medicine and four members appointed by the Legislative Management, one of whom is a member of the Legislative Assembly.

Citizen members are subject to reappointment.


Legislative Members


District 39 | R

Citizen Members


  • Dr. Sheela Ramamoorthy, NDSU Faculty Member
  • Dr. Paul Motter, Practicing Veterinarian
  • Mr. Steve Koester, Livestock Producer
  • Dr. Teresa Newell, Alternate NDSU Faculty Member
  • Dr. Sara Fridrych, Alternate Practicing Veterinarian
  • Mr. Kevin Elliott, Alternate Livestock Producer