North Dakota Lottery Advisory Commission

The commission advises the director of the North Dakota Lottery and the Attorney General in the establishment of policy of the operation of the lottery and advises the director regarding the operation of the lottery. Under Section 53-12-17, the chairman of the Legislative Council appoints three members of the five-member commission and the Attorney General appoints two members. Terms of office are three years, and no member may be appointed to more than two consecutive terms. No member of the commission may directly or indirectly, individually, as a member of a partnership or other association, or as a stockholder, director, or officer of a corporation, have an interest in a business which contracts for the operation or promotion of the lottery.