Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee

Section 15-10-43 authorizes the State Board of Higher Education to contract with Kansas State University to provide an opportunity for up to five eligible students to enroll in the veterinary medical education program at Kansas State University. The students must be selected by a five-member admissions committee consisting of the chairman of the Admissions Committee at Kansas State University School of Veterinary Medicine and four members appointed by the Legislative Management, one of whom is a member of the Legislative Assembly.

Legislative Members


District 39 | R

Citizen Members


  • Dr. Teresa Newell, NDSU Faculty Member
  • Dr. Thomas Bettenhausen, Practicing Veterinarian
  • Mr. Russ Danielson, Livestock Producer
  • Dr. Michelle Monstrom, Alternate NDSU Faculty Member
  • Dr. Rodney J. Gigstad, Alternate Practicing Veterinarian
  • Mr. Steve Koester, Alternate Livestock Producer