Veterinary Medical Education Program Admissions Committee

Section 15-10-43 authorizes the State Board of Higher Education to contract with Kansas State University to provide an opportunity for up to five eligible students to enroll in the Veterinary Medical Education Program at Kansas State University. The students must be selected by a five-member admissions committee consisting of the Chairman of the Admissions Committee at Kansas State University School of Veterinary Medicine and four members appointed by the Legislative Management, one of whom is a member of the Legislative Assembly.

Legislative Members


District 20 | R

Citizen Members


  • Dr. Sheela Ramamoorthy, NDSU Faculty Member
  • Dr. Sara Fridrych, Practicing Veterinarian
  • Mr. Kevin Elliott, Livestock Producer
  • Dr. Lisa Christenson, Alternate NDSU Faculty Member
  • Dr. Paul Motter, Alternate Practicing Veterinarian
  • Mr. Jeff Bunn, Alternate Livestock Producer