Midwestern Higher Education Commission

Section 15-10.2-01 adopts the Midwestern Regional Higher Education Compact to provide greater higher education opportunities and services in the midwestern region, with the aim of furthering regional access to, research in, and choice of higher education for the citizens residing in the states that are parties to the compact. The commission, which provides for the programs of the compact, consists of five resident members from each party state. Under Section 15-10.2-02, the chairman of the Legislative Council appoints one member of the Senate and one member of the House of Representatives as two of the five members representing this state.