Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement Cooperating Committee

Under Section 24-02-46, the director of the Department of Transportation is authorized to join the Multistate Highway Transportation Agreement to promote uniformity among participating jurisdictions in vehicle size and weight standards. The Legislative Council appoints a member of the House Transportation Committee and a member of the Senate Transportation Committee or their designees as the legislative members representing North Dakota to the cooperating committee. Under the agreement, each state is entitled to two designated representatives to participate and vote at cooperating committee meetings.

Membership Information