Chapter Categories

The Chapter Categories is the online version of the Session Laws derived from the printed version of the Session Laws.

Every bill is placed within a category that reflects the general subject matter of that bill.  Session Laws chapter numbers do not have any relationship to date of enactment.

Selecting the appropriate category will lead you to the bills that are compiled under that category for purposes of publication of the Session Laws.

Combined Chapters

1866-67 Territory of Dakota Session Laws - Full Book

1866-67 Territory of Dakota Session Laws - Chapter Categories

General Laws

Amendments (Chapters 1-10)

Agricultural Societies (Chapter 11)

Attorneys (Chapter 12)

County Seats (Chapter 13)

Counties (Chapters 14-15)

Divorce and Alimony (Chapter 16)


Debts (Chapter 17)

Fees (Chapter 18)

Laws Repealed (Chapters 19-21)

Townships (Chapter 22)

Taxes (Chapter 23)

Special and Private Laws

Ferries (Chapter 1)

Manufactures (Chapter 2)

Mill Dam and Mill (Chapter 3)


Railroads (Chapters 4-5)

School Tax (Chapter 6)

Taxes in Yankton County (Chapter 7)

Petition, Memorials and Resolutions

A. J. Faulk (Chapter 8)

Black Hills (Chapter 9)

Capitol Building (Chapter 10)

Codification of Laws (Chapter 11)

Fort James (Chapter 12)

Fort Randall Reservation (Chapter 13)

George Stickney (Chapter 14)

History of Dakota (Chapter 15)

Protection from Indians (Chapter 16)

Indians (Chapter 17)

Removal of Indians (Chapter 18)


Survey of White River (Chapter 19)

Mail Service (Chapter 20)

Military Posts (Chapter 21)

Military Road (Chapter 22)

Penitentiary (Chapter 23)

Public Lands (Chapter 24)

Wagon Road - Grading (Chapter 25)

Wagon Road (Chapter 26)

Yankton County (Chapter 27)

Yankton Land District (Chapter 28)