State Board of Agricultural Research and Education

The board is responsible for the budgeting and policymaking responsibilities associated with the supervision of the Agricultural Experiment Station and the North Dakota State University Extension Service within the policies of the State Board of Higher Education. Under Section 4-05.1-16, the board includes two members of the Legislative Assembly, one from each political faction, appointed by the chairman of the Legislative Council.

Senator Randel Christmann was appointed to replace former Senator Ken Solberg on January 22, 2003.